Cousin Kobus

I started doing yoga again today. Wow, I am sooooo out of practice! And it’s not like I was all that flexible to begin with…

But it did me well. Especially since I’m still not use to this heat, which makes running a bit of a gamble. At least this I can do indoors with the fan on! I think I may have convinced JS’s cousin, Kobus, to join me… that ought to be very entertaining.

It’s not that he’s unfit or anything, it’s just the fact that he’s a typical farm-boy and typically farm-boys aren’t associated with anything that doesn’t make you go ARGH! He’s sweet and I’m glad that he can be the big brother JS never had but really needs.

Family is so important and it really shows during times of trail. They are the ones who not only sympathize with you but also come up with a plan to make living that little bit easier. You can fight with them all you like but when you wake up tomorrow morning, they will still be there and they will still be family.

I’m not really sure how I got from yoga to a speech about family values *frowns*. I guess it’s just something I have on my mind and I’m really thankful for the family I’ve got. I know I drive you guys’ crazy sometimes but I’ll never stop loving you. If you need me I’m just a phone call away. Thank you for putting up with all of me and loving me regardless of the choices I make. You truly are my foundation and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

I’m going to cut this entry short and make sure the people in my life know just how much strength they give me every day, even if we don’t speak every day.

Lots of love,

AM

What is your view?

