Moving Forward

I’m having a weird day of missing my cousin and hating her at the same time… That’s actually a pretty big deal, since I don’t hate~ it wastes way too much energy! And we use to be great together… Anyway, this is just how I feel about the person I use to respect more than anything else in the entire world.


 


Stuck in the aftermath:


*****


Flipping through old images of us


I forgot how beautiful you are


Blame the ugliness between us


Maybe it’s time to heal this scar


 


Said some things I’m sure I meant


Don’t remember the exact event


Would apologize if I had the guts


But I might just act even more nuts


So instead we’re stuck in the aftermath


Love turned into a wordy blood bath


 


Whatever it is you said hit a bull’s-eye


Wanted to shove you down the stairs


Wished I could just give up and say die


Maybe you were testing who cares


 


Said some things I’m sure I meant


Don’t remember the exact event


Would apologize if I had the guts


But I might just act even more nuts


So instead we’re stuck in the aftermath


Love turned into a wordy blood bath


 


I’d love to hug you and talk again


Just can’t seem to remember why


Why it was fun walking in the rain?


Maybe it was our way to say goodbye


 


Said some things I’m sure I meant


Don’t remember the exact event


Would apologize if I had the guts


But I might just act even more nuts


So instead we’re stuck in the aftermath


Love turned into a wordy blood bath


 


Our passion was just too intense


I’m sure we use to be friends


It just doesn’t make any sense


Maybe this was the way it ends


 


Said some things I’m sure I meant


Don’t remember the exact event


Would apologize if I had the guts


But I might just act even more nuts


So instead we’re stuck in the aftermath


Love turned into a wordy blood bath


 


Should I forgive and forget you?


Do you even think about me at all?


Will you apologize as courtesy too?


Maybe I’m not ready for this wall to fall


*****


AM

What is your view?

