Still

A few of my friends and I had a girls-night that turned into a girls weekend and even though we had loads of fun, we also took time to reflect on recent events and somewhere around 2am, just sitting outside by the fire, we wrote down a few things. This is one of them…

*****

Not in the mood to really talk about it

Just wanna lie here and die

Torn into a million pieces

How long can I still cry?

 

You let me go and I’m still falling

Still in silence; lying still

Still still; so still

 

Never noticed the noise in the distance

Draw the curtains, just to see the wall

Inside my castle, rather a dungeon

Embraced by darkness

 

You let me go and I’m still falling

Still in silence; lying still

Still still; so still

 

All this anger, totally wasted

Hugging my pillow, looking for warmth

Alone on my island of feathers and springs

Can you see my SOS?

 

You let me go and I’m still falling

Still in silence; lying still

Still still; so still

 

Touching the ceiling I can’t break through

The height is hasty my teddies will catch me

Plummet to the earth as it shock me

Time to wake up and face the world

 

You let me go and I’m still falling

Still in silence; lying still

Still still; so still

 

Whisper through the silence and scream through the darkness…

*****

What is your view?

