Long Week

This is going to be a short post… I haven’t posted all week (even though I’ve really wanted to) but I’m still a little exhausted.

It’s been a really long week for me and usually when I have a long week I can tell myself that next week will be better and use that positivity to get me through it. Unfortunately this time, next week will be busier and the week after that will be even worse at work for me and since my work seems to be spilling into my personal life and affecting the time I spend with Don’t Lose Your Grip – that just sucks!

I was even considering writing a resignation letter on Wednesday, the only problem is that I actually care about my job; I care about the company I work for and the guys who work for me… if I just left, they wouldn’t be able to replace me immediately and that would destroy all of the work I have done over the last 2 years and I really don’t want to leave feeling like all of the effort and compromises over the last 2 years were about to be nullified in one foul sweep. So I’m sticking it out…

At least I have today off – sort of anyway – and I’m planning on making the most (or least) of it… Started with a bath and candles and cup of Nesquick and about to have a healthy fruit and green tea yoghurt breakfast. Planning lots of sitting on the porch and getting fresh air – even though I’ll be playing on my laptop… followed by a fun cooking endeavour followed by some of my favorite movies. This day belongs to me and I am the only one who can determine whether it will be a good one or a bad one… I have the power to make my life worth living.

So I guess I want to say: I’m sorry for not being on DLYG as much this week and I’m sorry for sulking but hopefully next week will be better and if it’s not, hopefully I can be better and make it better….

Feel free to share your opinions and views about your week in the comments below

What is your view?

