Work away from work

20140402-182326.jpg

You press the snooze button. Maybe more than once… As you lay thee in your bed wishing you didn’t have to get up, the thought crosses you mind: if only I could work without actually going to work…

And no, I’m not talking about staying home and working. I’m talking a bout a work related road trip! Tomorrow I’m having one of those!

2hours of full brainstorming on our way to a lecture/ training course with like minded people where our opinions actually matter and everyone isn’t just rushing around in a zombie like state. Followed by a working lunch and probably some more brain storming or at least a few dozen phone calls and then into another business management training session! I know that this probably sounds über boring but to me it is exactly what the doctor ordered!

A day away from the soul crushing workload that I have come to know as life and full of thought provoking intellectual conversations instead!

So I guess I better make sure I get a good night’s rest! I hope all of you can find something in this week that will inspire you to love your work again
.

20140402-182142.jpg

What is your view?